November 2, 2021

2021 Sheriff’s Cross Award

2021 Sheriff’s Cross Award Which is presented to the next of kin of a member who made the ultimate sacrifice in the line of duty Corporal Kyle Jeffrey Davis of […]

August 16, 2017

2017 Sheriff of the Year

The annual Sheriff of the Year award is presented to a Sheriff for outstanding contributions to his/her office, county, state, or nation.  On August 11th, 2017, the Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association […]

August 11, 2016

2016 Sheriff of the Year

The Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association was proud to award Sheriff Charlie Dougherty of the Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office with the 2016 Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association’s Sheriff of the Year award at our […]

August 18, 2015

2015 Sheriff of the Year

On Friday, August 14th, 2015, at the Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association’s Awards Banquet we were proud to award Sheriff Bobby Whittington of Tillman County with the Sheriff of the Year Award.  Sheriff […]

July 22, 2015

Oklahoma & Rogers Counties Win OLEC

Rogers County administrative assistant Dawn Holland and Deputy Sgt. Mike Clark [above] and Oklahoma County Sheriff John Whetzel and Lt. Jason Yingling [below] are shown accepting first place awards in […]

January 30, 2015

CCSO recognized as OSU-OKC partner

On Thursday, Canadian County Sheriff Randall Edwards was presented with a certificate of appreciation by Natalie Shirley, President of OSU-OKC, and Oklahoma Secretary of Education under Governor Mary Falin. Edwards’ […]

Sheriff – Logan County – Sheriff Damon Devereaux Video

Sheriff Damon Deveraux shares with us the day that Deputy Sheriff David James Wade was killed in the line of duty from gunfire while serving an eviction notice.



OK Jailbirds

Local Gov

OK Teen Challenge

Please support our Sponsors

Stay Informed! Sign up to receive the Oklahoma Sheriffs' Association Newsletter