Phone: (405) 471-6049

The Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association (OSA) is a non-profit association whose mission is to represent the elected Sheriffs in all 77 counties of Oklahoma. Currently, the association has 4,000 active members, which includes Deputies, Detention Officers, Reserve Deputies and support staff, making it one of the largest law enforcement associations in the state. The association receives no funding from the state and relies solely on the support of its active, honorary, business and corporate members. The OSA only solicits donations by the U.S. mail. This is done to assure that the donations are used to further the mission and objectives of the OSA.

The Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association was incorporated in its current form in 1991, although the OSA in one form or another has been in existence since statehood. Newspaper accounts, as early as 1910, revealed sheriffs gathered to pass a resolution denouncing the fee and salary act passed by the last session of the 1910 legislature.

The mission of the OSA is to maintain the office of the sheriff through training and education by way of developing laws and polices that promote public safety and providing technical and informational support to assist all sheriffs to enable them to provide effective and quality law enforcement services to the citizens of the State of Oklahoma.

The OSA is registered with the Oklahoma Secretary of State as a not-for-profit corporation and is also registered with the IRS as a 501c(3) corporation. All contributions and donations to OSA are tax deductible.