Phone: (405) 471-6049

The committee members are selected by  the OSA President each year and shall be responsible for oversight and planning of association activities such as but not limited to the annual conference and recreational events.

Conference Planning Committee

  • Sheriff Harlan Moore Delaware County (Committee Chairperson)
  • Sheriff Shannon Smith Seminole County
  • Sheriff Chris West Canadian County

Awards Committee

  • Sheriff Shane Booth Ellis County (Committee Chairperson)
  • Sheriff Kevin Mitchell Woodward County
  • Sheriff Darren Atha Roger Mills County
  • Sheriff Kenneth Tidwell Custer County

Scholarship Committee

  • Sheriff Tony Head Atoka County (Committee Chairperson)
  • Sheriff Mike Waters of Pawnee County
  • Undersheriff Jon Sappington of Rogers County
  • Dr. DeWayde Langley University of Central Oklahoma
  • Ray McNair Executive Director OSA

Sergeant At Arms Committee

  • Sheriff Scott Walton Rogers County (Committee Chairperson)
  • TBA

Firearms Committee

  • Lt. Chad Pope Pottawatomie County
  • Capt. Jim Anderson Oklahoma County