OSA Conference Exhibitor Registration is now open October 7 – 11. Register Now!

Oklahoma & Rogers Counties Win OLEC

Oklahoma & Rogers Counties Win OLEC

Posted on: July 22nd, 2015   Topic: Awards

Rogers County administrative assistant Dawn Holland and Deputy Sgt. Mike Clark [above] and Oklahoma County Sheriff John Whetzel and Lt. Jason Yingling [below] are shown accepting first place awards in the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Challenge. Lt. Yingling authored the application for Oklahoma County and Ms. Holland managed the application for Rogers County both of which documented the Departments’ efforts in promoting traffic safety and reducing crashes in Rogers County. In addition to the plaque, the Departments received a $3,000.00 grant from the Oklahoma Highway Safety Office.

The Oklahoma Law Enforcement Challenge is patterned after the National Law Enforcement Challenge and is designed to promote and strengthen traffic safety on Oklahoma roadways. The Challenge is an annual ranking of law enforcement departments with a traffic safety mission. Categories include Sheriffs’ departments as well as municipal, campus and tribal police departments. Applications are accepted January through March of each year and are grouped by type and size of departments. Rogers County was entered into the medium Sheriffs’ department category, while Oklahoma County was entered into the large Sheriff’s department category. The next application period opens January 1, 2016.

Information about the challenge can be found here.


Sheriff – Pottawatomie County – Sheriff Mike Booth Video

Sheriff Mike Booth has been serving Pottawatomie County since 2009 and is the current President of the OSA.



OK Jailbirds

Local Gov

OK Teen Challenge

Please support our Sponsors

Stay Informed! Sign up to receive the Oklahoma Sheriffs' Association Newsletter