OSA Conference Exhibitor Registration is now open October 7 – 11. Register Now!

Office of the Sheriff

Jail Committee

The committee shall review training needs, existing laws and administrative rules pertaining to the operation of county jails. Committee shall also make recommendations on training and amendments to existing rules or laws as appropriate.

  • Jail Administrator Johnny Russell ( Johnston County) Committee Chairperson
  • Jail Administrator Don Janz (Kiowa County) Small Jail
  • Jail Administrator Monica Smith (McIntosh County) Medium Jail
  • Jail Administrator Reese Lane (Payne County) Large Jail

Stay Informed! Sign up to receive the Oklahoma Sheriffs' Association Newsletter