The Oklahoma Sheriffs’ Association 2023 conference dates are set. Sheraton Midwest City Hotel at the Reed Conference Center - October 2nd - 6th.

2016 Pistol Match

sheriff websites by lighthouse
CTC website
Screen Shot 2018-10-18 at 12.00.47 PM
Securus Leaderboard
Turn Key Leaderboard
Key Track Leaderboard Ad_2023

2016 Pistol Match

Posted on: August 13th, 2016   Topic: Conference Events

The 2016 Pistol Match was held at the Norman Police Department Range.  This year, we added two new firearms competitions to include rifle and shotgun.

Firearms Collage

Shotgun Competition Winners

First Place—Billy Scott, Nowata County

Second Place—Bobby Whittington, Tillman County

Third Place—Chris Nixon, Payne County

Rifle Competition Winners

First Place—Nick Myers, Payne County

Second Place—Doug Gerten, Canadian County

Third Place—Steven Sample, Pottawatomie County

Team Competition Winners

First Place—Reese Lane & Chris Nixon, Payne County

Second Place—Bill Myers & Nick Myers, Payne County

Third Place—Doug Gerten & Jeremy Rogers, Canadian & Dewey Counties

Deputy Class Competition Winners

First Place—Chris Nixon, Payne County

Second Place—Reese Lane, Payne County

Third Place—Nick Myers, Payne County

Undersheriff Class Competition Winners

First Place—Jeremy Rogers, Dewey County

Second Place—Billy Scott, Nowata County

Third Place—Terry Gouker, Seminole County

Sheriff Class Competition Winners

First Place—Mike Booth, Pottawatomie County

Second Place—Bobby Whittington, Tillman County

Third Place—Roger LeVick, Jackson County

We would like to wish congratulations to all of our winners and look forward to next year’s competition.

Sheriff – Canadian County – Sheriff Chris West

Canadian County Sheriff Chris West shares his beginnings leading to his election. He speaks on cooperation with other agencies of the surrounding areas


Turn Key Health
Local Gov U
Turn Key Mobile
OK Jailbirds

Please support our Sponsors

Stay Informed! Sign up to receive the Oklahoma Sheriffs' Association Newsletter